top of page

From sckech to jewelry


 

Today I want to share with you my design process. First of all I decide to start a new collection when the season changes and with it the weather and the colours all around. It is time for me to wear new garments so I know a lot of people will share the same feeling. This spring I started scheching right when the first Almond tree blossomed. I sat all day under one of them staring at the flowers and sckeching ideas.

 

 

I like to imagine the person who is going to wear the jewelry piece I am designing and draw her in a symbolic way. I imagine her life and what she would choose to wear to reflect her personality and then I put it all on paper with the colours that surround me. I later adapt this concept drawing to translate into macrame technique.

bottom of page